Meet our most valued speakers

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Keynote Speakers

Dr Ursula von der LeyenPresident of the European Commission

Helena GualingaIndigenous activist from the community of Sarayaku

Francesco La CameraDirector-General, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

Dr Fatih BirolExecutive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Dr Gerd MüllerFederal Minister for International Cooperation and Development, Germany

Svenja SchulzeFederal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, Germany

Peter AltmaierFederal Minister for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany

Heiko MaasFederal Minister for Foreign Affairs, Germany

Vanessa NakateYouth Climate Activist

Brianna FrueanYouth Climate Activist

Kadri SimsonCommissioner Energy, European Commission


Dr Linda Davis (Moderator)Master of Ceremonies BETD 2020

Prof Claudia KemfertHead of the department Energy, Transportation, Environment, German Institute of Economic Research (DIW Berlin)

Luisa SantosDeputy Director General, BusinessEurope

Mechthild WörsdörferDirector of Sustainability, Technology & Outlooks, International Energy Agency

Martina OttoHead of Secretariat, Global Alliance for Buildings and Construction

Dr Enass Abo-HamedInvestor & CEO, H2GO Power

Prof Miranda Schreurs (Moderator)Chair of Environmental and Climate Policy, Technical University of Munich

Dr Dörte Fouquet (Moderator)Director, European Renewable Energy Federation

Jane AmilhatDeputy Head of Unit Networks & Regional Initiatives, European Commission

Jalila AbdellaouiProject Development Specialist, Moroccan Agency for Sustainable Energy

Ditte Juul JørgensenDirector General for Energy, DG Energy, European Commission

Claude TurmesMinister for Energy & Minister for Spatial Planning, Luxembourg

Fabian Reetz (Moderator)Stiftung Neue Verantwortung

Marion LabatutDeputy director European Affairs, head of the Brussels office, EDF

Kerstin RockSenior VP Operations, LO3 energy

Christelle VerstraetenSenior Director European Policy, ChargePoint

Jennifer Porto (Moderator)Moderator

Prof Reinhilde VeugelersSenior Fellow, Brussels European and Global Economic Laboratory (Bruegel)

Dr Sandra Bour SchaefferHead of Airbus Group Demonstrator & CEO of Airbus UpNext

Isabelle RyckbostSecretary General, European Sea Ports Organisation

Stefan KapfererCEO, 50 Hertz

Antonella BattagliniCEO, Renewables Grid Initiative

Damilola OgunbiyiIncoming CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General, SE4ALL

Rana AdibExecutive Director, REN21

Andreas FeichtState Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany

Miguel BergerDirector-General, Economic Affairs and Sustainable Development, Federal Foreign Office, Germany

Edna SchöneMember Executive Board, Euler Hermes

Dr Rhian-Mari ThomasChief Executive, Green Finance Institute

Gerard ReidCo-founder and Partner, Alexa Capital

Dr Kirsten Westphal (Moderator)Senior Associate, German Institute for International and Security Affairs

Adnan AminSenior Fellow, Belfer Centre Harvard Kennedy School

Dr Nicolette BartlettGlobal Director Climate Change, CDP

Dr Ankai XuResearch Economist, WTO

Karoliina AuvinenSenior Expert, Carbon-neutral Solutions, Finnish Environmental Institute SYKE

Alix ChambrisVice President Group Public Affairs and Sustainability, Viessmann Group

Lily RiahiAdvisor on Sustainable Cities, UNEP

Cesira LeighCo-Founder & Managing Director, Sunovate

Tatiana BoostelsSenior Economist, European Investment Bank

Rada RodriguezSenior Vice President Alliances, Schneider Electric

Monica Mireles SerranoHead of European Affairs, Ingka Group (IKEA)

David HochschildChair of the California Energy Commission

Dr Kasturi DasProfessor of Economics, Institute of Management Technology

Kristine BerzinaSenior Fellow, The German Marshall Fund of the United States

Michal KurtykaMinister for Climate, Poland

Mika OhbayashiDirector, Renewable Energy Institute

Michael SenCEO, Siemens energy

Dr Simone PeterPresident, German Renewable Energy Federation

Marcene MitchellGlobal Head of Strategy and Business Developments, International Finance Corporation

Christiana HagenederHead of the Programme for Energy Efficiency in Buildings Secretariat

Hessel de JongGeneral Manager Europe for Offshore Wind, Shell

Woochong UmDirector General, Sustainable Development and Climate Change, Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Wybcke MeierCEO, TUI Cruises

Dr Thani bin Ahmed Al ZeyoudiCabinet Member and Minister of Climate Change and Environment, United Arab Emirates

Tina BruMinister of Petroleum and Energy, Norway

João Pedro Matos FernandesMinister of Environment and Energy Transition, Portugal

Juan Carlos JobetEnergy Minister, Chile

Charles KeterCabinet Secretary, Ministry of Energy, Kenya

Aziz RabbahMinister for Energy, Morocco

Awaidha Murshed Ali Al MararChairman of the Abu Dhabi Department of Energy and Member, Abu Dhabi Executive Council

Prof Dr László PalkovicsMinister for Innovation and Technology of Hungary

Kristoffer BöttzauwDirector General, Danish Energy Agency

Dr Amani Abou-ZeidCommissioner for Infrastructure & Energy, African Union Commission

Élisabeth BorneMinister for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition, France

Dan JørgensenMinister for Energy and Climate, Denmark

Dr Werner HoyerPresident, European Investment Bank (EIB)

Dr Mattia RomaniManaging Director for Economics, Policy and Governance, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Keeyong ChungDirector General for Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Scientific Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, South Korea

Joo Young-JoonDeputy Minister for Energy and Resources, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy, South Korea

Žygimantas VaičiūnasMinister of Energy of Lithuania

Bento AlbuquerqueMinister of Mines and Energy, Brazil

Hoang Quoc VuongDeputy Minister, Ministry of Industry and Trade, Vietnam

Michèle AzalbertCEO, Renewable hydrogen Business Unit, ENGIE

Kathrine FogHead of Corporate Strategy & Analysis, Norsk Hydro

Leonore GewesslerFederal Minister for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology, Austria